Chicago Symphony Brass Quintet

A Concert by the Chicago Symphony Brass Ensemble

Adolph Herseth, trumpet

Renold Shilke, trumpet

Hugh Cowden, horn

Frank Crisafulli, trombone

Arnold Jacobs, tuba

Adiophile Records

AP 21

Original Works for Brass Quintet

Haines, Edmund - Toccata

Zindars, Earl - Suite for Brass

Other original works for smaller or larger combinations

Hindemith, Paul, Morgenmusik

Early brass music (Holborne, Gabrieli, Pezel, etc.)

Reiche, Gottfried - Sonata No. 15

Gabrieli, Giovanni - Canzon per Sonare No. 2

Arrangements and transcriptions

Bach, Johann Sebastian - Sarabande and Minuet

Beethoven, Ludwig van - Quartet, Opus 18, No. 2

Weelkes, Thomas - A Gay Tune

Notes and additional musicians

©2020 by Boulder Brass Publications. Proudly created with