Jeux d'enfants
  • Jeux d'enfants

    SKU: BBBE181101

    Children's Games, Opus 22, was originally a suite of twelve miniatures composed by Georges Bizet for piano four hands in 1871. Bizet later orchestrated five of these (Nos. 6, 3, 2, 11, 12) as the Petite Suite. 


    This suite contains:


    March - Trumpet and drum (Trompette et tambour)

    Berceuse - The doll (La poupée)

    Impromptu - The top (La toupie)

    Duo - Little husband, little wife (Petit mari, petite femme)

    The Merry Go Round (Les chevaux de bois)

    Galop - the Ball (Le bal)

    • Composer

      Georges Bizet

    • Arranger

      Michael Allen

    • Duration

      12' 00"

    • Instrumentation

      423.11 perc - Piccolo Trumpet in B flat (doubles on Piccolo), Trumpet in B flat (doubles on E flat), Trumpet in B flat (doubles on flugelhorn). Flugelhorn, 2 Horns, 2 Tenor Trombones, Bass Trombone, Euphonium, Tuba. Percussion (one player) is Field Drum, Triangle, Suspended Cymbal, Temple Blocks, Whip, Xylophone

    • Difficulty

      Grade 5 - advanced college/university or professional ensemble

    • File Format

      Full score and parts in PDF available for download.