top of page
Tango Suite
  • Tango Suite

    SKU: BBBE131001

    Suite of music by Astor Piazzolla in the tango nuevo style that is a fusion of traditional tango, classical and jazz idioms. The tunes contained within this suite are Fugato, Milonga del Angel (euphonium feature), and Libertango. 

    • Composer

      Astor Piazzolla

    • Arranger

      Michael Allen

    • Duration

      10' 30"

    • Instrumentation

      423.11 tmp - 3 B flat Trumpets (one doubles on Piccolo and another on Flugelhorn), Flugelhorn, 2 Horns, 2 Tenor Trombones, Bass Trombone, Euphonium, Tuba

    • Difficulty

      Grade 5 - avanced college/university or professional ensemble (solo part is virtuosic)

    • File Format

      Full score and parts in PDF available for download.

    bottom of page