top of page

Philip Jones Brass Ensemble

Music for the Courts of Europe

Elgar Howarth, trumpet

Rod Franks, trumpet

Frank Lloyd, horn

Roger Harvey, trombone

John Fletcher, tuba

London Records

417 524-2

United Kingdom

Baroque and Renaissance Works for Brass Quintet

Henry VIII - Rose Without a Thorn

Scarlatti, Domenico - Sonata Kk 394

Scarlatti, Domenico - Sonata Kk 230

Scarlatti, Domenico - Sonata Kk 211

Original Works for ensembles smaller or larger than Brass Quintet

Farnaby, Giles - Mal Sims

Farnaby, Giles - His Dreame

Farnaby, Giles - His Humour

Bull, Sir John - Pavane

Bull, Sir John - The King’s Hunting Jig

Gibbons, Orlando - In Nomine

Bach, Johann Sebastian - Suite (from the English and French Keyboard Suites)

Bach, Johann Sebastian - Brandenburg Concerto No. 3

Notes and featured or additional musicians

Additional musicians: Joseph Atkins & Nigel Gomm – trumpets; Christopher Mowat & David Purser – trombones; David Stewart – bass trombone

bottom of page