top of page

Philip Jones Brass Ensemble

Renaissance Brass

Elgar Howarth, trumpet

Philip Jones, trumpet

Ifor James, horn

John Iveson, trombone

John Fletcher, tuba

Argo Records

ZRG 823

United Kingdom

Baroque and Renaissance Works for Brass Quintet

Franchos, Johannes - Trumpet Intrada

Passareau - Il est bel et bon

Agricola - Oublier Veul

Lassus - Madrigal dell’eterna

Becchi, Orazio - Saltarello

Susato, Tielman - Susato Suite

Farnaby, Giles - Giles Farnaby Suite

Gibbons, Orlando - Royal Fanfare

Original Works for ensembles smaller or larger than Brass Quintet

Byrd, William - The Earle of Oxford’s Marche

Gibbons, Orlando - In Nomine

Notes and featured or additional musicians

Additional musicians: Michael Laird, John Miller, Peter Reeves – trumpets; Roger Brenner, David Purser – trombones: Raymond Premru – bass trombone; David Corkhill - percussion

bottom of page