Philip Jones Brass Ensemble


Elgar Howarth, trumpet

Philip Jones, trumpet

Ifor James, horn

John Iveson, trombone

John Fletcher, tuba

Argo Records

ZRG 851

United Kingdom

Original Works for Brass Quintet

Maurer, Ludwig - Four Pieces

Bennett, Richard Rodney - Fanfare for Brass Quintet

Howarth, Elgar - Pasce Tuos

Previn, Andre - Four Outings for Brass

Other original works for smaller or larger combinations

Simon, Anton - Quartet in the Form of a Sonatina

Arnold, Sir Malcolm - Fantasy for Trombone

Early Consort and Tower Music for Brass (Gabrieli, Pezel, Holborne, etc.)
Arrangements and transcriptions

Tchaikowsky, Piotr - Sleeping Beauty Waltz (t)

Arban, Jean-Baptiste - Etude Characteristique (t)

Notes and featured or additional musicians

©2020 by Boulder Brass Publications. Proudly created with