Art of Brass Copenhagen

From the Merry Life of a Spy

Maja Markert, trumpet

Nikolaj Viltoft, trumpet

David Palmquist, horn

Kasper Thaarup, trombone

Jesper Boile Nielsen, tuba

Da Capo Records



Original Works for Brass Quintet

Holmboe, Vagn - Quintet No. 1, Opus 79

Holmboe, Vagn - Quintet No. 2, Opus 136

Nørholm, Ib - From the Merry Life of a Spy

Nordentoft, Anders - Three Studies for Brass Quintet

Jørgensen, Axel - Brass Quintet

Andresen, Mogens - Three Norwegian Dances

Other original works for smaller or larger combinations
Early Consort and Tower Music for Brass (Gabrieli, Pezel, Holborne, etc.)
Arrangements and transcriptions
Notes and featured or additional musicians

©2020 by Boulder Brass Publications. Proudly created with