Berlin Philharmonic Brass Quintet


Konradin Groth, rotary valve trumpet

Martin Kreutzer, rotary valve trumpet

Klaus Wallendorf, bass trumpet

Christhard Gossling, trombone

Paul Humpel, tuba

Octavia Records

OVCL 00028


Original Works for Brass Quintet

Horovitz, Joseph - Music Hall Suite

Wallendorf, Klaus - Subway Polka

Other original works for smaller or larger combinations
Early Consort and Tower Music for Brass (Gabrieli, Pezel, Holborne, etc.)
Arrangements and transcriptions

Scheidt, Samuel - Battle Suite

Rossini, Gioacchino - Overture to the Barber of Seville

Rathberger, Johann Valentin - Concerto in E flat major, Opus 6

Farnaby, Giles - Fancies, Toyes, and Dreames

Joplin, Scott - Ragtime Dance

Joplin, Scott - Gladiolus Rag

Piazzolla, Astor - Adiós Nonino

Notes and featured or additional musicians

©2020 by Boulder Brass Publications. Proudly created with