American Brass Quintet

Music for Brass Quintet

Ronald Anderson, trumpet

Allan Dean, trumpet

Richard Happe, horn

Arnold Fromme, trombone

Robert Biddlecome, bass trombone

Smithsonian Folkway Records

FM 3651

Original Works for Brass Quintet

Whittenberg, Charles - Triptych for Brass Quintet

Kay, Ulysses - Brass Quartet

Other original works for smaller or larger combinations

Early brass music (Holborne, Gabrieli, Pezel, etc.)

des Prez, Josquin - Vive le Roi (Long Live the King)

Gabrieli, Giovanni - Canzona per Sonare, No. 1 “La Spiritata”

Holborne, Anthony - Suite of Elizabethan Dances

Arrangements and transcriptions

Bach, Johann Sebastian - Contrapunctus III (from the Art of Fugue)

East, Michael - Desperavi (from Five Fantasias for Five Viols)

Notes and additional musicians

©2020 by Boulder Brass Publications. Proudly created with