top of page
Benedictus es Dominus
  • Benedictus es Dominus

    SKU: BBBE171205

    The music of Giovanni Gabrieli (ca. 1555-1612) has become a staple in the repertoire for modern brass musicians/ensembles. Most are familiar with his popular collections: Sacrae Symphoniae I, published in 1597, and Sacrae Symphoniae II, published posthumously in 1615. Both of these collections include works for different sized vocal and instrumental forces. Gabriel's setting of "Benedictus es Dominus" (C.62) comes from the 1615 collection and was scored for two choirs with the following instrumentation: ATTB, SSAT.

    • Composer

      Giovanni Gabrieli

    • Arranger

      Andrew Bishop

    • Duration

      4' 30"

    • Instrumentation

      222.11in 3 choirs

      Choir 1 is Horn, 2 Trombones, Tuba

      Choir 2 is 2 Trumpets in C. Horn, Euphonium

    • Difficulty

      Grade 4 - college / university ensemble

    • File Format

      Full score and parts in PDF available for download.

    bottom of page