top of page
Contrapunctus IX
  • Contrapunctus IX

    SKU: BBBQ911202

    From the Art of Fugue (BWV 1080). Contrapunctus IX is an example of double fugue. Originally in D minor arranged here in C minor.

    • Composer

      Johann Sebastian Bach

    • Arranger

      Michael Allen

    • Duration

      4' 00"

    • Instrumentation

      211.01 Brass Quintet

      2 Trumpets in B flat, Horn, Trombone, Tuba

    • Difficulty

      Grade 4 - college / university ensemble

    bottom of page