top of page
Granada for brass ensemble cover
  • Granada (Serenata) from Suite Española, Op. 47

    SKU: BBBE100104

    The eight movements of Suite Espanola by Isaac Albeniz (Op. 47) were originally composed in 1886 and 1887 for solo piano and later grouped together by his publisher in honour of the Queen of Spain. Like many of Albeniz’s solo piano works, these charming characteristic pieces depict different regions and musical styles in Spain.


    Granada is the 1st movement of Suite Espanola and is a serenata depicting the great city in Andalusia. Arranged here for brass ensemble by Michael Allen.

    • Composer

      Isaac Albeniz

    • Arranger

      Michael Allen

    • Duration

      5' 30"

    • Instrumentation

      423.11 - Trumpet in E flat, Piccolo in B flat, Trumpet in B flat, Flugelhorn, 2 Horns, 2 Tenor Trombones, Bass Trombone, Euphonium, Tuba - optional Percussion is Tambourine

    • Difficulty

      Grade 5 - advanced college/university or professional ensemble

    • File Format

      Full score and parts in PDF available for download.

    bottom of page