top of page
Farnaby Second Elizabethan Suite cover
  • Second Elizabethan Suite

    SKU: BBBE070804

    A six movement suite drawn from the Fitzwilliam Virginal Book comprising the titles listed below

    • Mal Sims
    • The Olde Spagnoletta
    • His Dreame
    • His Humour
    • Tell Me, Daphne
    • A Toye


    This suite was previously published as Farnaby's Conceit.

    • Composer

      Giles Farnaby

    • Arranger

      Michael Allen

    • Duration

      8' 00"

    • Instrumentation

      423.11 / perc (opt) - Trumpet in E flat, Trumpet in B flat (doubles on piccolo), Trumpet in B flat (doubles on flugelhorn) Flugelhorn, 2 Horns, 2 Tenor Trombones, Bass Trombone, Euphonium, Tuba - optional Percussion is Glockenspiel, Finger Cymbals, Tambourine, Field Drum (no snare)

    • Difficulty

      Grade 5 - advanced college / university or professional ensemble

    • File Format

      Full score and parts in PDF available for download.

    bottom of page