top of page
Adagio, BWV 564
  • Adagio, BWV 564

    SKU: BBBE100706

    Johann Sebastian Bach; arranged by Michael Allen from Toccata Adagio and Fugue in C major (BWV 564) for brass ensemble – a showcase for the trumpet section/


    Battle tested by the Boulder Brass at the 2010 Abbey Bach Festival in Mount Angel, Oregon.

    • Composer

      Johann Sebastian Bach

    • Arranger

      Michael Allen

    • Duration

      3' 30"

    • Instrumentation

      423.11 - Piccolo in B flat , Trumpet in E flat, Trumpet in B flat, Flugelhorn, 2 Horns, 2 Tenor Trombones, Bass Trombone, Euphonium, Tuba

    • Difficulty

      Grade 5 - advanced college / university or professional ensemble

    bottom of page