top of page
Little Suite for Brass
  • Little Suite for Brass

    SKU: BBBQ060311

    Pieter Hellendaal (1721 – 1799) was an Anglo-Dutch composer, organist and violinist. At age 30, he migrated to England where he lived for the last 48 of his 78 years. He was one of the most famous composers of Dutch origin in the 18th century.


    This suite is drawn from various movments of the Six Concerti Grossi in Eight-Parts, Op. 3 (London, c.1758).


    • Bouree (Allegro Moderato)
    • Air (Andante)
    • March (Allegro Vivo)
    • Composer

      Pieter Hellendaal

    • Arranger

      Michael Allen

    • Duration

      6' 30"

    • Instrumentation

      211.01 Brass Quintet

      2 Trumpets in in B flat, Horn, Trombone, Tuba (or Bass Trombone)

    • Difficulty

      Grade 4 - college / university ensemble

    bottom of page