top of page
Revecy venir du printans
  • Revecy venir du printans

    SKU: BBBQ080502

    "Behold the coming of Spring" is a madrigal in 5 voices by Claude Le Jeune.


    Le Jeune (1528 - 1600) was a Franco-Flemish composer of the late Renaissance. He was the primary representative of the musical movement known as musique mesurée, and a significant composer of the "Parisian" chanson, the predominant secular form in France in the latter half of the 16th century. His fame was widespread in Europe, and is among the most influential composers of the time.

    • Composer

      Claude Le Jeune

    • Arranger

      Michael Allen

    • Duration

      2' 30"

    • Instrumentation

      211.01 Brass Quintet

      2 Trumpets in in B flat, Horn, Trombone, Tuba (or Bass Trombone)

    • Difficulty

      Grade 4 - college / university ensemble

    bottom of page