top of page
Venus, Bringer of Peace for brass ensemble cover
  • Venus, the Bringer of Peace

    SKU: BBBE190406

    Expertly transcribed here for large brass ensemble by Michael Allen, Venus, the Bringer of Peace from The Planets is the second movement of a seven-movement suite by the English composer, Gustav Holst. Composed beginning in 1914, each movement of the suite is named after a planet of our then known solar system and its purported astrological character.


    All seven movements from The Planets (Mars, Venus, Mercury, Jupiter, Saturn, Uranus, and Neptune), expertly transcibed by Michael Allen, are available for purchase separately or at a discount for the complete Planets Suite.

    • Instrumentation

      444.12,  2 perc -  Trumpet in E flat, Piccolo in B flat, 2 Trumpets in B flat (one doubles on flugelhorn), 4 Horns, 3 Tenor Trombones, Bass Trombone, Euphonium, 2 Tubas, Timpani, Percussion is Glockenspiel & Vibraphone

    • Duration

      8' 30"

    • Difficulty

      Grade 5 - advanced university ensemble / professional

    • File Format

      Score and Parts available as PDF downloads

    bottom of page