top of page

Annapolis Brass Quintet

The Age of Masques and Revels

David Cran, trumpet

Haldon (Butch) Johnson, trumpet

Calvin Smith, horn

David Kanter, trombone

Robert Poston, bass trombone

Antiqua Recordings

DG 91.5

United States

Baroque and Renaissance Works for Brass Quintet

Bertali, Antonio - Two Sonatas

Antegnati, Costanzo - Canzon “La Moranda” (1608)

Gabrieli, Giovanni - Canzona (1615)

De Wert, Giacches - Two Madrigales

Des Prez, Josquin - “Si J’ay Perdu mon amy”

Anonymous - “Si J’ay Perdu mon amy”

Susato, Tielman - Three Dances (1551)

Speer, Daniel - Two Sonatas

Scheidt, Samuel - Two Canzoni

Holborne, Anthony - Three Dances

Byrd, William - The Earle of Oxford’s   Marche

Original Works for ensembles smaller or larger than Brass Quintet
Notes and featured or additional musicians

bottom of page