top of page

London Gabrieli Brass Ensemble

Royal Brass Music

Edgar Riches, trumpet

Michael Hinton, trumpet

John Wilbraham, trumpet

Richard Hill, trombone

David Biddulph, trombone

Peter Harvey, bass trombone

Ashley Hall, tuba

Pye Golden Guinea Records

GGC 14072

United Kingdom

Baroque and Renaissance Works for Brass Quintet

Anonymous - Almande

Harding, James - Almande

Farnaby, Giles - Almande

Bassano, Jerome - Fantasia

Bassano, Antony - Pavan

Guy, Nicholas - Almande

Anonymous - Almande

Locke, Matthew - Music for His Majesty’s Sackbuts and Cornetts

Tromboncino, Bartolomeo - Frotioia

Schein, Johann Hermann - Padouna

De Lasso, Orlando - Adoramus te

Holborne, Anthony - Suite

Original Works for ensembles smaller or larger than Brass Quintet

Gabrieli, Giovanni - Sonata pian e’ forte from Sinfonia Sacrae (1597)

Anonymous - Trio (transcribed from a painting by Carpaccio)

Notes and featured or additional musicians

bottom of page