top of page
Chorale Prelude Opus 122, No 7
  • Chorale Prelude Opus 122, No 7

    SKU: BBBE180708

    O Gott, du frommer Gott (Oh God, thou faithful God) - The Eleven Chorale Preludes, Op. 122, were written for organ by in 1896. The eleven pieces are relatively short and are based on selected verses of nine separate Lutheran chorales.

    • Composer

      Johannes Brahms

    • Arranger

      Michael Allen

    • Duration

      3' 30"

    • Instrumentation

      423.11 - 2 Trumpets in B flat (one with optional piccolo), 2 Flugelhorns, 2 Horns, 2 Tenor Trombones, Bass Trombone, Euphonium, Tuba

    • Difficulty

      Grade 3 - high school or college ensemble

    • File Format

      Full score and parts in PDF available for download.

    bottom of page