top of page
Hungarian Dance No 1
  • Hungarian Dance No 1

    SKU: BBBE120409

    Published in 1869, the Hungarian Dances are a set of 21 lively dance tunes based mostly on Hungarian themes. Varying in length from about a minute to five minutes in length, they remain among Brahms’s most popular works. Brahms originally wrote the version for piano four hands and later arranged the first 10 dances for solo piano.

    • Composer

      Johannes Brahms

    • Arranger

      Michael Allen

    • Duration

      3' 30"

    • Instrumentation

      423.11 - Trumpet in E flat, 2 Trumpets in B flat (one doubles piccolo), Flugelhorn, 2 Horns, 2 Tenor Trombones, Bass Trombone, Euphonium, Tuba. Percussion is Triangle (optional)

    • Difficulty

      Grade 4 - college/university ensemble

    • File Format

      Full score and parts in PDF available for download.

    bottom of page