top of page
Hungarian Dance No 7
  • Hungarian Dance No 7

    SKU: BBBE120410

    Published in 1869, the Hungarian Dances are a set of 21 lively dance tunes based mostly on Hungarian themes. Varying in length from about a minute to five minutes in length, they remain among Brahms’s most popular works. Brahms originally wrote the version for piano four hands and later arranged the first 10 dances for solo piano.

    • Composer

      Johannes Brahms

    • Arranger

      Michael Allen

    • Duration

      2' 00"

    • Instrumentation

      423.11 - Trumpet in E flat, Piccolo in B flat, Trumpet in B flat, Flugelhorn, 2 Horns, 2 Tenor Trombones, Bass Trombone, Euphonium, Tuba. Percussion is optional

    • Difficulty

      Grade 4 - college/university ensemble

    bottom of page