top of page
Alpine Symphony
  • Alpine Symphony

    SKU: BB BE 210716

    Reimagining of the epic Strauss tone poem for brass ensemble.


    Includes all of the monumental work except the Waterfall, Elegie, a few bars from the middle of the Thunderstorm, and a fairly sizable cut from the beginning of the Finale.

    • Composer

      Richard Strauss

    • Arranger

      Michael Allen

    • Duration

      32' 00"

    • Instrumentation

      444.12 tmp perc - Piccolo Trumpet in B flat, Trumpet in E flat, Trumpet in B flat, Flugelhorn, 4 Horns, 3 Tenor Trombones, Bass Trombone, Euphonium, 2 Tubas (bass and contrabass preferred), Timpani, Percussion (Glockenspiel, Xylophone, Marimba, Snare Drum, Bass Drum, Suspended Cymbal, Cymbals, Tam-Tam, Cowbells, Wind Machine, Thunder Sheet)

    • Difficulty

      Grade 6 - professional ensemble

    • File Format

      Full score and parts in PDF available for download.

    bottom of page