top of page
Andaluza cover
  • Andaluza

    SKU: BBBE080405

    Composed in 1890, 12 Danzas Españolas, Op. 31 evoke the richness of Spain’s regions and dances. Andaluza (or Playera) is the 5th of these dances and is perhaps best known in its various arrangements for classical guitar. Granados had nothing to do with that version; likewise with this excellent reimagined orchestration for brass ensemble by Michael Allen.


    Enrique Granados performed extensively as a concert pianist in Spain, France, and the United States, collaborating with many of the leading artists of his day.

    • Composer

      Enrique Granados

    • Arranger

      Michael Allen

    • Duration

      4' 00"

    • Instrumentation

      423.11 - Piccolo in B flat, Trumpet in E flat (B flat alternate provided), Trumpet in B flat, Flugelhorn, 2 Horns, 2 Tenor Trombones, Bass Trombone, Euphonium, Tuba

    • Difficulty

      Grade 4 - college/university ensemble

    • File Format

      Full score and parts in PDF available for download.

    bottom of page