top of page
Suite Española, Op. 47
  • Suite Española, Op. 47

    SKU: BBBE100106

    Originally a suite for solo piano, it comprises 8 works written in 1886 which were grouped together in 1887, in honour of the Queen of Spain. Like many of Albeniz’s works for the piano, these pieces depict different regions and musical styles in Spain.


    Comprises all five of the other titles in our catalog (Sevilla, Cadiz, Granada, Asturias, & Aragon)

    • Composer

      Isaac Albeniz

    • Arranger

      Michael Allen

    • Duration

      27' 00"

    • Instrumentation

      423.11 - Trumpet in E flat, Piccolo in B flat, 2 Trumpets in B flat, 2 Horns, 2 Tenor Trombones, Bass Trombone, Euphonium, Tuba - optional Percussion is Triangle, Castanets & Tambourine

    • Difficulty

      Grade 5 - advanced college/university or professional ensemble

    • File Format

      Full score and parts in PDF available for download.

    bottom of page