top of page
Aragon for brass ensemble cover
  • Aragón, from Suite Española, Op. 47

    SKU: BBBE100102

    The eight movements of Suite española, Op. 47, by Isaac Albéniz were originally composed in 1886 and 1887 for solo piano and later grouped together by his publisher in honour of the Queen of Spain. Like many of Albéniz’s solo piano works, these charming characteristic pieces depict different regions and musical styles in Spain.


    Aragón is the 5th movement of Suite española and is a fantasia in the style of a jota, a style of dance known throughout Spain but most likely originating in Aragón. Arranged here for brass ensemble by Michael Allen.

    • Composer

      Isaac Albeniz

    • Arranger

      Michael Allen

    • Duration

      4' 30"

    • Instrumentation

      423.11 - Trumpet in E flat, Piccolo in B flat, 2 Trumpets in B flat, 2 Horns, 2 Tenor Trombones, Bass Trombone, Euphonium, Tuba - optional Percussion is Triangle, Castanets & Tambourine

    • Difficulty

      Grade 5 - advanced college/university or professional ensemble

    • File Format

      Full score and parts in PDF available for download.


    Related Products

    bottom of page