top of page
Legend No. 6, Opus 59
  • Legend No. 6, Opus 59

    SKU: BBBE210215

    Legends Opus 59 is a 40 minute group of 10 pieces composed by Dvorak in the late winter of 1881 for two pianos four hands. Later that year he orchestrated the entire volume for orchestra, each movement with its own unique instrumentation. Written during his Slavic period, the works are not intended to suggest a narrative, but are charmingly and lyrically evocative. Opus 59 No 6 is originally in C# minor, here orchestrated for brass ensemble in C minor.

    • Composer

      Antonin Dvorak

    • Arranger

      Michael Allen

    • Duration

      5' 00"

    • Instrumentation

      423.11 - Trumpet in E flat, Piccolo Trumpet in B flat, 2 Flugelhorns, 2 Horns, 2 Tenor Trombones, Bass Trombone, Euphonium, Tuba

    • Difficulty

      Grade 4 - college/university ensemble

    • File Format

      Full score and parts in PDF available for download.

    bottom of page