top of page
Siegfried's Funeral Music
  • Siegfried's Funeral Music

    SKU: BBBE131003

    Götterdämmerung (Twilight of the Gods) is the last in Richard Wagner's cycle of four operas titled Der Ring des Nibelungen. It received its premiere in 1876, as part of the first complete performance of the Ring.

    In the opera, after Siegfried dies his body is carried away in a solemn funeral procession (Siegfried's Funeral Music) that recapitulates many of the themes of the opera.

    • Composer

      Richard Wagner

    • Arranger

      Michael Allen

    • Duration

      9' 00"

    • Instrumentation

      423.11 1 / tmp perc - Trumpet in E flat, Trumpet in B flat (doubles on Piccolo), Trumpet in B flat (doubles on Flugelhorn), Flugelhorn, 2 Horns, 2 Tenor Trombones, Bass Trombone, Euphonium, Tuba. Timpani - Percussion is Triangle & Suspended Cymbal

    • Difficulty

      Grade 5 - advanced college/university or professional ensemble

    • File Format

      Full score and parts in PDF available for download.

    bottom of page