top of page
  • Trauersinfonie

    SKU: BBBE920101

    Trauersinfonie was originally scored by Wagner for large windband and is based on themes from Carl Maria von Weber's Euryanthe. It was first performed on December 14, 1844 during the torchlight procession that carried the remains of Weber from the Dresden train station to his final resting place, some eighteen years after his death in London.

    • Composer

      Richard Wagner

    • Arranger

      Michael Allen

    • Duration

      6' 00"

    • Instrumentation

      443.11 1 perc - Piccolo Trumpet in B flat, Trumpet in E flat (alternate part in B flat provided), Trumpet in B flat, Flugelhorn, 4 Horns, 2 Tenor Trombones, Bass Trombone, Euphonium, Tuba, Field Drum (no snare)

    • Difficulty

      Grade 4 - college/university ensemble

    • File Format

      Full score and parts in PDF available for download.

    bottom of page