top of page
Siegfried's Funeral Music cover
  • Siegfried's Funeral Music

    SKU: BBBE240228

    Siegfried's Funeral Music from Act III of Götterdämmerung, arranged for large brass ensemble by Michael Allen. 


    From the fourth opera of the Ring Cycle, Twilight of the Gods.  

    • Composer

      Richard Wagner

    • Arranger

      Michael Allen

    • Duration

      c. 9' 00"

    • Instrumentation

      444.12 timp, perc - Trumpet in E flat, 2 Trumpets in C (one doubles on piccolo), Flugelhorn, 4 Horns, 3 Tenor Trombones, Bass Trombone, Euphonium, 2 Tubas, Timpani, Triangle, Cymbals, Field Drum

    • Difficulty

      Grade 5 - advanced college/university or professional ensemble

    • File Format

      Full score and parts in PDF available for download.

    bottom of page